Dear friend!

5 messages Options
Embed this post
Permalink
Pete Vanderwaal

Dear friend!

Reply Threaded More More options
Print post
Permalink
Dear friend,
I want to share a wonderful thing with you.
I know a very good website: http://www.kcnshop.com/
They mainly sell new and original electronic products. Now they are promoting their products.
The promotion will keep for 45 days.
I have bought many products from them, their products quality is very good and the price is very competitive.
If you need these products, you can have a look.
Hope everything goes well.
Greetings!


     

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

luc_villeneuve

Re: Dear friend!

Reply Threaded More More options
Print post
Permalink
A D3x for 629 Euros! Is it a joke?

--- In [hidden email], Pete Vanderwaal <petevanderwaal@...> wrote:

>
> Dear friend,
> I want to share a wonderful thing with you.
> I know a very good website: http://www.kcnshop.com/
> They mainly sell new and original electronic products. Now they are promoting their products.
> The promotion will keep for 45 days.
> I have bought many products from them, their products quality is very good and the price is very competitive.
> If you need these products, you can have a look.
> Hope everything goes well.
> Greetings!
>
>
>      
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>


Trausti Hraunfjord

Re: Re: Dear friend!

Reply Threaded More More options
Print post
Permalink
No, it's not a joke.  It is a fraud.

http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showpost.php?p=97615&postcount=10

Thieves, crooks and liars.

Trausti

On Fri, Nov 13, 2009 at 5:16 PM, luc.villeneuve <[hidden email]>wrote:

>
>
> A D3x for 629 Euros! Is it a joke?
>
>
> --- In [hidden email] <PanoToolsNG%40yahoogroups.com>, Pete
> Vanderwaal <petevanderwaal@...> wrote:
> >
> > Dear friend,
> > I want to share a wonderful thing with you.
> > I know a very good website: http://www.kcnshop.com/
> > They mainly sell new and original electronic products. Now they are
> promoting their products.
> > The promotion will keep for 45 days.
> > I have bought many products from them, their products quality is very
> good and the price is very competitive.
> > If you need these products, you can have a look.
> > Hope everything goes well.
> > Greetings!
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> >
>
>  
>


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



------------------------------------

--
<*> Wiki: http://wiki.panotools.org
<*> User Guidelines: http://wiki.panotools.org/User_Guidelines
<*> Nabble (Web) http://n4.nabble.com/PanoToolsNG-f586017.html
<*> NG Member Map http://www.panomaps.com/ng
<*> Moderators/List Admins: [hidden email]
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PanoToolsNG/

<*> Your email settings:
    Individual Email | Traditional

<*> To change settings online go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PanoToolsNG/join
    (Yahoo! ID required)

<*> To change settings via email:
    [hidden email]
    [hidden email]

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [hidden email]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/

Keith Martin-2

Re: Re: Dear friend!

Reply Threaded More More options
Print post
Permalink
Sometime around 13/11/09 (at 17:20 -0500) Trausti Hraunfjord said:

>No, it's not a joke.  It is a fraud.

As are 99.999% of all emails that begin "Dear friend".
Fraudsters, con-merchants, scum of the earth.

Pete Vanderwaal did post one on-topic message to the list back in
October. The language was a little different, so I'm guessing his
email account was compromised somehow.

k
Trausti Hraunfjord

Re: Re: Dear friend!

Reply Threaded More More options
Print post
Permalink
In reply to this post by Trausti Hraunfjord
A while back I did spend some time on one of those "too good to be true"
camera equipment offers.  I thought "Well, if it's a fraud, the money spent
(around $300) is not that big a loss... and if it's true, it's fine".  So I
got in chat contact with the "merchant" after doing the basic and above
basic investigation...  the "vendor" supposedly worked for a big company
that was breaking the back of all competition by introducing really
"competitive" prices (less than 50% of normal low prices).  I asked for an
address, and got the same address as listed on their website (on alibaba),
then I asked for a price for the specific product, and that took many
attempts before I got the right one quoted.  So I asked for a phone
number... and was told the phones had been disconnected that very morning...
:)  I asked what the phone numbers were, since I would like to check with
the phone company records in Hong Kong... and the guy responded that the
numbers were going to be changed because of the problems they had been
experiencing... I repeated that I needed the number(s) to confirm their
address and actually existing.  He replied he couldn't remember the number.
..... and so it went for a while back and forth... until I asked if he
really thought that people would fall for this kind of fraudulent offers...
to which he responded "Yes, people do fall for this. Their greed drives
them, not their logic".

So I did not get my super duper camera for less than production price... but
I did enjoy wasting my time on that scammer.

Too good to be true?  Yes, that is how it is most of the time.... but some
deals only sound too good to be true, while they are true, such as getting
FPP <http://flashpanoramas.com/player>+FFC <http://flashificator.com> for €
95 or thereabout.

Hehe... couldn't resist it... now this thread has become a spam sandwich.
:)

Trausti


On Fri, Nov 13, 2009 at 5:41 PM, Keith Martin <[hidden email]> wrote:

>
>
> Sometime around 13/11/09 (at 17:20 -0500) Trausti Hraunfjord said:
>
> >No, it's not a joke. It is a fraud.
>
> As are 99.999% of all emails that begin "Dear friend".
> Fraudsters, con-merchants, scum of the earth.
>
> Pete Vanderwaal did post one on-topic message to the list back in
> October. The language was a little different, so I'm guessing his
> email account was compromised somehow.
>
> k
>  
>


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



------------------------------------

--
<*> Wiki: http://wiki.panotools.org
<*> User Guidelines: http://wiki.panotools.org/User_Guidelines
<*> Nabble (Web) http://n4.nabble.com/PanoToolsNG-f586017.html
<*> NG Member Map http://www.panomaps.com/ng
<*> Moderators/List Admins: [hidden email]
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PanoToolsNG/

<*> Your email settings:
    Individual Email | Traditional

<*> To change settings online go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PanoToolsNG/join
    (Yahoo! ID required)

<*> To change settings via email:
    [hidden email]
    [hidden email]

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [hidden email]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/